DEUTSCH / ENGLISH
HOME
WEINKONTOR ZURICH
NEW: WINE&BEEF FRANKFURT A.M.
BEEF INFO

DIETER MEIER ARGENTINA

PURO

Dieter Meier’s Puro is a blend of Malbec, Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot grapes, or a single-variety Malbec.

Puro is made exclusively from bio-certified grapes from our own vineyard in Agrelo Alto, which is considered to be Mendoza’s best wine-producing region. The soil is stony and dry, and contains several minerals that have been washed down in melt-water from the Andes over millions of years. A trickle irrigation system distributes the water from the rivers and groundwater lakes among the vineyards. We thus regularly obtain high-quality grapes, which we press in a winery boasting state-of-the-art wine-making equipment.

Our wines are pressed from fully ripe grapes. Thanks to Mendoza’s very dry climate, we have no problem with humidity in the autumn and the fungal infestation it causes. The prohibition of fungicides forces organic vintners all over the world to harvest grapes early and thus before their aromas have fully developed. In Mendoza this problem does not exist.
The climate in Mendoza, which offers all these advantages, enables us to produce organically certified, first-class wines. The grapes gathered in our first harvests and the wines we have produced so far have met with the approval of well-known wine specialists in Argentina and Europe.

DEUTSCH / ENGLISH
HOME
WEINKONTOR ZÜRICH
NEU: WINE&BEEF FRANKFURT A.M.
NEU: PARILLA OJO DE VINO, MENDOZA
BEEF INFO

DIETER MEIER ARGENTINA

PURO

Dieter Meier’s Puro ist ein Blend aus Malbec, Cabernet Sauvignon und Merlot oder ein sortenreiner Malbec.

Der Puro wird ausschliesslich aus bio-zertifizierten Trauben des eigenen Weinbergs in Agrelo Alto gekeltert. Agrelo Alto gilt als das beste Wein- Anbaugebiet von Mendoza. Die Böden sind steinig-trocken und enthalten eine Vielzahl von Mineralien, die im Verlauf von Jahrmillionen aus den Anden mit dem Schmelzwasser heruntergeschwemmt wurden. Das Wasser aus Flüssen und Grundwasser-Seen wird über eine Tropfbewässerung auf die Weinberge verteilt. So erhalten wir regelmässig ein hochwertiges Traubengut, das wir in einer Kellerei, die nach dem letzten Stand der Oenologie ausgerüstet ist, keltern.

Unsere Weine werden aus vollreifen Trauben gekeltert. Dank dem sehr trockenen Klima haben wir in Mendoza keine Probleme mit der Feuchtigkeit im Herbst und dem dadurch verursachten Pilzbefall. Das Verbot, Fungizide einzusetzten, zwingt Bio-Winzer auf der ganzen Welt das Traubengut vorzeitig und deshalb mit nicht voll entwickelten Aromen zu ernten. In Mendoza existiert dieses Problem nicht.
Das Klima von Mendoza, das all diese Vorzüge bietet, ermöglicht biologisch zertifizierte Spitzenweine. Das Traube ngut unserer ersten Ernten und die Wei ne, die wir gekeltert haben, fanden die Anerkennung bekannter Weinfachleute in Argentinien und Europa.